Electronics Overhaul

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Electronics Overhaul

I finally got the Berina back from the body shop, after being hit in early May. While it was being fixed (headlights are getting expensive...and crash bars are hard to find!), I started putting a electronics overhaul list together...

New Alpine HU
    Modern SiriusXM receiver (have the Honda OEM one, if anyone's interested!)
    Dashcam (front and rear)
    Base antenna

After selling my 05 Infiniti G35 sedan (with 260,000 miles), I needed to swap over the SiriusXM radio (I have a Lifetime subscription - radio and app) from the G35, to one of my cars. As I am contemplating selling the Porsche 944, that I just bought (don't ask), the S2000 was the best choice, as I plan on keeping it forever! This meant sourcing a new HU.

After getting dumped on by a gravel truck last Spring then getting hit by an inattentive older driver, cutting a corner, this Spring, I wanted to have video evidence of what happened. Between Aaron Blankenship's recommendation and reviews on VortexRadar.com, I found my dashcam during Prime Day.

After the Rock the Dragon 2021 event, Aaron also mentioned my communication setup with my drive group sounded spotty. So, I swapped out my headset with a professional headset and upgraded my antenna with a base station model (Aaron uses it for his S2000).

I got the car back late yesterday afternoon. After getting a notice that my youth sports event (I'm an official) was cancelled, I called AaronCompNetSys to see if he wanted to pitch in getting the items installed.

Aaron just can't say No to a challenge!!