Bolt Change Update...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bolt Change Update...

....I am now using this board for all regional meets. I encourage others to do so as well.

As it stands, Harry will schedule the mechanic at/near the end of the month to do the bolt upgrade for the following:

Me,
    Ulrich,
    Phil,
    Laird.

I plan to take very detailed pictures and have as detailed of a write-up as possible.

Stay tuned....

Actually, I checked with my service department of choice (it is NOT Valley Honda!) and the differential between what they charge me and what it would cost to do it myself is only $150 (and that's including an oil/filter change). Since I have no confidence into my abilities as an auto mechanic, I think I'd rather let them do it...

So sorry, but I am afraid I am out. But if you still do it as a group (or if you end up doing it on your own), I'd be interested to join you guys and watch.
    "Blue Oh-Two" (#424)
    Rick's header, Hondata gasket, Mugen thermostat/fan switch, Mugen radiator cap, Aussie mirror, Lucid's rear speakers, Alpine CDA-7893R & KCE-865B, Muz's saddlebag, Windscreen Light, Modifry's glove box organizer and lots of Zaino!

Comment

That's good Ulrich. When do you plan to have it done? BTW, what is your service department of choice?

Comment

I've been very happy so far with the service I received at Honda of Lisle, and speaking to one of the managers in the service department, it seems that they have about eight or nine S2000s that regularly come in for service work, so their mechanics shouldn't be complete newbies.

I made an appointment for this Saturday. 8:00am, should be done by noon. I'll be waiting and making sure they don't got for a joyride after they getdone.
        "Blue Oh-Two" (#424)