Honda S2000 Parking Lot Drift Video

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Honda S2000 Parking Lot Drift Video

this guys tries his take at parking lot drifting. Enjoy!
    total Noob
    48.00%
    slow starter, room for improvement
    24.00%
    displays knowledge, but needs practice
    12.00%
    has skills, but needs fine-tuning
    4.00%
    get to the track already
    20.00%

Cause there's nothing better than a blown differential....

Comment

He's got a ways to go before he does that kind of damage....this is softcore man

Comment

woops didn't notice it was multiple choice. I voted for total noob, but also meant to vote for get to the track now. Get to the track and learn some real skills. I'm also guessing this is you (OP) driving? If you want to start racing your car, look up your local SCCA autocross, or SCCA Time Trials, and get on the track. What your doing there is what 16yr old boys do in daddy's car. Btw I say this with a friendly smile, but stand by the message

As for blowing your diff, not going to happen in this situation. Your on stock tires, with limited grip, the diff can handle that. Its when you move to R-comps or drag radials that you run the risk of breaking things.

Comment

Congrats on the new car! Sure beats that FWD Civic huh? Get to the track before you hurt yourself on a country road.

"It's rocket science but it's well understood rocket science." - Naveen Jain

sigpic
          2005 S2000 Silverstone Metallic - Fujita F5, ACT HDSS clutch, Work Emotion XD-9, Cobalt XR3 brake pads, Russell SS brake lines,
          Mugen reservoir socks, Modifry glove box organizer, factory headrest speakers, factory Ti shift knob, S2KCA logo throughout

Comment

Where's the "Could give me his tires if he doesn't want them" option?

02 Sebring Silver: Fujita F5 CAI, Modifry Dash Mounting Plate, XM Radio, Modifry Camera Mount, Keyhole Covers

Comment