X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2010 Autocross Season

Welcome to the 2010 Autocross Season!

This first post will be updated regularly now so you don't have to go to the last post.

Next SASCA Event : September 26, 2010 at Blossom Athletic Center [ Register Here ]

Next SPOKES Event : September 19, 2010 at San Antonio Raceway [ Register Here ]

=================================================

Hey all, I've been autocrossing since January 2009 and I've met a ton of new people and increased my awareness of driving in my S2000 and how it handles. If you've never autocrossed before or are looking for local clubs to participate in then keep reading.

If you're new to autocross you can read the description here. It's a lot of fun, it's inexpensive, and it isn't hard on the car. There are 2 local clubs in and near San Antonio. San Antonio Sports Car Association (SASCA) is our local one and Austin's club is Texas Spokes Sports Car Club (SPOKES). Both clubs have friendly people who are usually willing to lend a helping hand or ride along with you to help you out. The novice coordinators do an excellent job at helping the new drivers as well. Please don't be afraid to introduce yourself to new people or ask any questions as we've all been in the same spot you've been. A good article to read is here... http://www.sasca.org/upload/SASCAInf...ook.htm#whatis

Anatomy of an Autocross
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cDsmBexSd8