What tires would you have on a daily driver

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What tires would you have on a daily driver

The original potenza re-050 tires are almost ready to be replaced. I am looking for the best all-round performance tire for the s2k. I live in Mobile, Al and we do get alot of rain here. Some of the local tire shop said that the bridgestone potenza re-760 and the continental dws are great tires. I am new to the car and would like some input on this. Many Thanks David

I have the RE760 sports and really like them. They don't have the ultimate grip of say the star specs or RE-11 but they are a good tire and the tread wear is 340 so they should last a while. You should also get an alignment when you get the tire installed.

Kevin

Comment

Stay away from "all season" crap...just get a nice tire and enjoy it. You only buy two at a time anyway... (after the first four of course...)

Dunlop Direzza Star Spec Z1 are the bomb!!!!

Comment

^I agree with MLC. I have been running Potenza 760's for 2 year's. I currently have around 15K on them and they are still at 5/32nd's on the rear's. They don't have the grip of S02's, but for the price, rain handling capability and longevity, they are hard to beat. I'm going to buy another set next year before the meet in South Dakota.

Comment

Dunlop Direzza Star Spec Z1 are the bomb!!!![/QUOTE]

my shoes too
          For he droveth furiously....

06 Element
          05 Silverstone
          04 TL
          73 MGB - sold to a buddy

Comment

i saw so many starspecs at dragonball run i thought we were sponsored by dunlop

Comment

Originally posted by hornfrog View Post
              Dunlop Direzza Star Spec Z1 are the bomb!!!!

my shoes too[/quote]
              What he said

Comment

I'm in the same boat as you David.

I want the RE760s but dont want the price tag. So many tires to chose from...ugh

Comment

I read that the Star Specs can get noisy after a few K miles, true?